The Dupont Circle Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) has 9 Commissioners.

ANC boundariesEach Commissioner represents a Single Member District (SMD) of approximately 2,000 residents, made up of several city blocks. The entire ANC represents roughly 20,000 residents in the Dupont Circle area.

The Commissioners are elected every two years in the general November election.

Email to contact all commissioners or click each Commissioner’s name to email them directly.

Amy Johnson, Commissioner, 2B01

Amy Johnson is an international and community development consultant with 25 years of experience working to strengthen communities in Africa, Asia, the Caribbean, Central America, Eastern Europe, the Pacific Islands, and South America, as well as in the U.S. She has lived in Dupont Circle for almost 20 years and, when not working with clients, you may find her at Yoga District, Glen’s Garden Market, the Dupont Farmer’s Market, or volunteering for international exchange programs that offer young professionals an opportunity to enhance their global education. Amy holds a Master’s degree in Intercultural Communication from the University of Pennsylvania and a Bachelor’s degree in Political Science from the University of Delaware.

  • phone: 202-810-5311

Daniel WarwickDaniel Warwick, Commissioner, 2B02

Daniel Warwick is a junior at The George Washington University studying Business Administration. He is originally from Bellevue in the “other Washington” where he interned in the City Transportation Department. Daniel is excited to research public policy for the Dupont Circle ANC in our Nation’s Capitol.

  • phone: 360-200-8978

stephanie MaltzStephanie Maltz, Commissioner, 2B03

  • phone: 202-630-7262



Nick DelleDonne, Commissioner, 2B04, is resident of historic Riggs Place NW. Nick has organized neighborhood action in promoting rodent control and took part in a neighborhood collaboration that won a precedent-setting decision from the Historic Preservation Review Board to stop intrusive development on the alley of Riggs Place. Currently in residential landscape design, he has directed public relations and communications programs, hosted a local radio program with a focus on labor issues, and served as an elected union organizer in the public sector.

randy-photoRandy Downs, Commissioner, 2B05

  • phone: 636-358-2739




mike_silversteinMike Silverstein, Commissioner, 2B06, has lived in the Dupont Circle neighborhood since 1981. He is retired after a thirty year career at ABC News, and currently serves on the DC Alcoholic Beverage Control Board.

  • phone: 202-833-4440



John Kupcinski, Commissioner, 2B07, is a resident and homeowner in single member district 2B07 and have lived in the District for over 5 years. He has been active in community affairs with a specific interest in historic preservation, urban real-estate development, environment, transportation, and technology. His education includes a Master’s degree in Negotiation and Conflict Management and has worked for numerous government organizations in and around the district.


Nicole Mann, Commissioner, 2B08

  • phone: 202-780-8262
  • Twitter: @nikkimann17



scott-proScott Davies, Commissioner, 2B09

  • phone: 202-480-9464




PKainPatrick Kain, Liquor Issues Liaison for 2B06

  • phone: 202-601-7084