Author Archives: admin

About admin

Changed email address from to

August 16th TPI Committee Meeting Agenda

ANC 2B will be holding its August Transportation and Public Infrastructure (TPI) Committee meeting this Wednesday, August 16th at 7:00 pm at the Dupont Circle Resource Center, 9 Dupont Circle NW. The meeting will be held in the order of the agenda below:

  • Resolution regarding District Department of Transportation (DDOT) improvement projects in ANC 2B
  • Resolution in support of the conversion of LED lighting in the “club central” district of ANC 2B
  • Resolution in support of the electrification of DC Circulator buses that run in ANC 2B

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the above agenda items, please reach out to your single member district commissioner and TPI Committee Co-Chairs Randy Downs and Scott Davies.

ANC 2B to Host Community Meeting Regarding Safeway’s Alcohol License Application

ANC 2B will host an upcoming community meeting regarding Safeway’s application for a Retailer’s Class “B” Grocery Store license at 1701 Corcoran Street NW. The meeting will include a discussion regarding issues that neighbors would like to see addressed in a possible settlement agreement with the establishment.

The meeting will be on Monday, August 14th from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm in the ballroom of the Chastleton, 1701 16th Street NW.

Please reach out to Commissioner Stephanie Maltz if you have any questions regarding this meeting.

Board of Elections Announces Process for Filling the ANC’s Vacancy for District 2B07

Following the retirement of former Commissioner John Kupcinski, the DC Board of Elections has published the process for filling the vacancy for district 2B07 in the DC Register. Any resident of district 2B07, a map of which can be found here, who has an interest in running for the vacant seat can visit the Board of Elections at 441 4th Street NW, Suite 250 North to pick up petitions to run for the seat. Residents must collect the signatures of at least 25 voters registered in district 2B07 in order to run for the seat. The beginning of the petition pick-up period was on Monday, July 24th, and the completed petitions are due back to the Board of Elections by Monday, August 14th.

Following the submission period for the petitions, there will be a challenge period from Thursday, August 17th to Wednesday, August 23th where residents will have the ability to challenge individual signatures on a candidate’s petitions. If only one candidate completes the challenge period, that candidate will become the new commissioner for district 2B07. If more than one candidate completes the challenge period, a special election will be held at an upcoming ANC meeting to elect the new commissioner.

A copy of the vacancy notice that was published in the DC Register can be found here. For more information about this election process, please call the Board of Elections at (202) 727-2525.