Category Archives: News / Blog

NEWS: ANC 2B Selects 2012 Officers & Committee Chairs

At the ANC’s January 2012 public meeting, we selected our 2012 officers and committee chairs.  Please see below for an up-to-date list of officers, committee chairs, commissioners, and staff (including contact information):

2B01 – Mike Feldstein, Vice Chair
Email: mike.feldstein@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-462-0647
Chair of Zoning, Preservation & Development Committee
Chair of Community Involvement Committee

2B02 – Kevin O’Connor
E-mail: kevin.oconnor@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-709-5382

2B03 – Bob Meehan
E-mail: bob.meehan@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-234-5151

2B04 – Jack Jacobson
Email: jack.jacobson@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-251-7644
Web: www.friendsofjack.com

2B05 – Victor Wexler
E-mail: victor.wexler@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-745-0054

2B06 – Mike Silverstein, Treasurer
E-mail: mike.silverstein@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-833-4440

2B07 – Phil Carney, Secretary
E-mail: phil.carney@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-462-2776

2B08 – Will Stephens, Chair
E-mail: will.stephens@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-527-9522
Web: www.willstephens.com/ANC

2B09 – Ramon Estrada
E-mail: ramon.estrada@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-412-9434
Chair of ABRA Policy Committee

Tony Lowry, Executive Director
E-mail: e-mail@dupontcirclanc.net

Freddie Blicher, Web & IT Consultant
E-mail: web@dupontcircleanc.net

This information is also available on our “About Us” page under “Commissioners & Staff”: http://www.dupontcircleanc.net/about/commissioners/

We look forward to serving the neighborhood together!

NEWS: Report on ANC 2B & Community Groups Working to Repair & Upgrade the Resource Center

As discussed at the Commission’s recent meetings, representatives from ANC 2B are working with the National Park Service, Dupont Circle Citizens Association, Historic Dupont Circle Main Streets, and others to renew the Commission’s no-rent lease for the Resource Center (9 Dupont Circle NW), to make repairs, and to upgrade the Resource Center to meet more current needs.  Enclosed here is a preliminary report on the plans and work so far.  The Commission will be discussing this project in greater detail at its February 2012 Zoning, Preservation, and Development committee meeting.

UPDATE: The National Park Service has authorized the ANC to submit preliminary documents into its online “compliance” system for initial review and comment.