Category Archives: Committees

NEWS: ZPD Committee Meeting Update

Tonight’s (3/6/12) Dupont ANC’s Zoning, Preservation and Development (ZPD) Committee meeting will focus on plans to revamp, revise and
modernize the ANC Resource Center.

The discussion of DDOT public space administration will take place at next month’s ZPD Committee meeting on April 3rd.

NEWS: ANC 2B Selects 2012 Officers & Committee Chairs

At the ANC’s January 2012 public meeting, we selected our 2012 officers and committee chairs.  Please see below for an up-to-date list of officers, committee chairs, commissioners, and staff (including contact information):

2B01 – Mike Feldstein, Vice Chair
Email: mike.feldstein@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-462-0647
Chair of Zoning, Preservation & Development Committee
Chair of Community Involvement Committee

2B02 – Kevin O’Connor
E-mail: kevin.oconnor@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-709-5382

2B03 – Bob Meehan
E-mail: bob.meehan@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-234-5151

2B04 – Jack Jacobson
Email: jack.jacobson@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-251-7644
Web: www.friendsofjack.com

2B05 – Victor Wexler
E-mail: victor.wexler@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-745-0054

2B06 – Mike Silverstein, Treasurer
E-mail: mike.silverstein@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-833-4440

2B07 – Phil Carney, Secretary
E-mail: phil.carney@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-462-2776

2B08 – Will Stephens, Chair
E-mail: will.stephens@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-527-9522
Web: www.willstephens.com/ANC

2B09 – Ramon Estrada
E-mail: ramon.estrada@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-412-9434
Chair of ABRA Policy Committee

Tony Lowry, Executive Director
E-mail: e-mail@dupontcirclanc.net

Freddie Blicher, Web & IT Consultant
E-mail: web@dupontcircleanc.net

This information is also available on our “About Us” page under “Commissioners & Staff”: http://www.dupontcircleanc.net/about/commissioners/

We look forward to serving the neighborhood together!

NEWS: Zoning, Preservation & Development Committee Meeting 9/6/11 (UPDATED 9/12/11)

Open Meeting of the Dupont Circle ANC’s Zoning, Preservation & Development (ZPD) Committee
Tuesday, September 6th
7:00pm – 9:00pm
Dupont Hotel

Agenda:

(1) Development by First Baptist Church at 17th & O Streets NW: “concept design” application to HPRB [full file] & zoning requests to BZA [full file]
(2) Restoration/Renovation of Triangle Park between Q Street NW, 20th Street NW, and Conn. Ave. NW

UPDATE (9/12/11):

Thanks to everyone who joined the Committee meeting on September 6th and provided comments by e-mail before and after the meeting.  The attached motion will be on the table for discussion at Wednesday’s ANC meeting.