Mobility Committee

Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every other month via Zoom. Agendas are posted on the ANC’s website. 

Chair: Jeffrey Rueckgauer,

Latest News for the Mobility Committee

Intersection Audit

The 2021 – 2022 intersection has concluded. For more information and to see the results, please visit this page.

Engaging with the Committee 

  • The Mobility¬†Committee¬† holds meetings generally on the¬†third¬†Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.¬†Please reach out to the chair if you are in need of translation services.¬†¬†
  • All community members are invited to attend and offer comment.¬†¬†¬†
  • Meetings are held remotely during the Public Health Emergency, and in-person meetings are held at 9¬†Dupont¬†Circle NW¬†
  • Community members wishing to add an item to the agenda should contact the Chair.¬†¬†
  • Agenda items may be¬†focused on gathering feedback and comment from members of the public and they may also be¬†informational. Clarification will be offered before beginning discussion.¬†¬†

Objective of the Committee 

Per the Policy and Procedures manual, the Mobility Committee’s purpose is to promote a safe and effective transportation system for the residents and visitors of Dupont Circle.  

Role of the Committee 

To help achieve these purposes the Committee will: 

  • Serve as a forum for discussing, and a source of information for matters related to sidewalks and crosswalks,¬†bicycle infrastructure and safety, public transit and parking.¬†¬†
  • Establish and maintain on-going working relations with¬†DDOT, WMATA and other transit operators.¬†¬†
  • Track and, when appropriate,¬†share with the ANC or appropriate agency feedback on a mobility related issue.¬†¬†
  • Facilitate individual feedback on mobility related issues by the general public¬†
  • When appropriate, seek the advice of outside expertise, such as¬†planners, to guide the Committee in its work¬†
  • Assist with ANC training as related to the goals and purposes of this Committee

Membership in the Committee 

Members of the public are appointed by the full ANC for a 1-year term.  

Current members include: 

  • Kira¬†Marchenese¬†(2B04)
  • Matthew Blair (2B08)
  • Paul¬†Cadario (2B09)
  • Susan¬†Volman (2B04)
  • Zach Adams¬†(2B08)

All commissioners are considered ex officio members of the Committee. 

There are no term limits for committee members. 


Meeting Minutes