Category Archives: News / Blog

NEWS: Commissioners, Officers, and Staff for 2011 (with contact info)

Our new 2011-2012 Commission assumed office on January 2nd, and we selected our 2011 officers at our January 12th public meeting.  We welcome back from last term 8 of 9 Commissioners, 3 of 4 officers, and our Executive Director and Public Policy Intern.  Please see below for an up-to-date list of Commissioners, officers, and staff (including contact information):

2B01 – Mike Feldstein, Vice Chair
Email: mike.feldstein@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-462-0647

2B02 – Kevin O’Connor
E-mail: kevin.oconnor@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-709-5382

2B03 – Bob Meehan
E-mail: bob.meehan@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-234-5151

2B04 – Jack Jacobson
Email: jack.jacobson@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-251-7644
Web: www.friendsofjack.com

2B05 – Victor Wexler
E-mail: victor.wexler@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-745-0054

2B06 – Mike Silverstein, Treasurer
E-mail: mike.silverstein@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-833-4440

2B07 – Phil Carney, Secretary
E-mail: phil.carney@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-462-2776

2B08 – Will Stephens, Chair
E-mail: will.stephens@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-527-9522
Web: www.willstephens.com/ANC

2B09 – Ramon Estrada
E-mail: ramon.estrada@dupontcircleanc.net
Phone: 202-412-9434

Freddie Blicher, Executive Director
E-mail: e-mail@dupontcirclanc.net

Justin Queirolo, Desi Deschaine Memorial Public Policy Intern
E-mail: intern@dupontcircleanc.net

This information is also available on our “About Us” page under “Commissioners & Staff”: http://www.dupontcircleanc.net/about/commissioners/

We look forward to serving the neighborhood together!

NEWS: ANC 2B seeks candidates for Community Involvement Internship

The Dupont Circle ANC (2B) is seeking candidates for our Community Involvement Internship!

The Community Involvement Intern will:

  • Collaborate with neighborhood non-profits, schools, community organizations, and local government officials;
  • Plan and organize community-building neighborhood events around music, art, science, theater, and sports;
  • Develop press and social media strategies for the ANC to better communicate with the community;

…and much more!

Please contact Vice Chair Mike Feldstein (mike.feldstein@dupontcircleanc.net) and Chair Will Stephens (will.stephens@dupontcircleanc.net) if you are interested.

Here is a link to a PDF flyer about the internship that can be printed and shared.  Please help us publicize this opening!

Thank you!

NEWS: ANC 2B seeks your comments on our Public Space Guidelines

ANC 2B is in the process of revising and updating our 1997 Public Space Guidelines, which assist us in guiding our consideration of applications for public space — namely sidewalk cafes.  Our ABRA Policy Committee has published a working draft and seeks public comment.  A link to the 1997 guidelines and a link to the working draft are below:

ANC 2B Public Space Guidelines (1997)

ANC 2B Proposed Revised Public Space Guidelines (December 2010)

You may comment below or write to Ramon Estrada (ramon.estrada@dupontcircleanc.net), chair of our ABRA Policy Committee.

Thank you for your input!